top of page
Ballytarsna N.S., Ballytarsna, Cashel is a Catholic school that works with parents in the moral, social and intellectual formation of their children.
Our school is a primary school that cares for each pupil, recognising and fostering their particular talents within the context of the wider community.  In the long journey towards self-knowledge, Ballytarsna N.S. provides a spiritual compass for life.  It is in these early years of learning that the children of our school follow the Christian path of living and gain confidence to explore and question their world.
The children of Ballytarsna N.S. come to appreciate the value of learning and the pursuit of truth.  Our school offers a broad education that prepares and enriches the children for life.

The Board of Management with the staff and parents of our school prepare and ratify school policies in line with circulars and guidelines from the Department of Education and Science and all these are available to be viewed in the school office.


Our current Board members are:

William J Dwyer(Chairperson)

Siobhán McGrath (Principal)

Frances Hanrahan (Treasurer)

Louise Gleeson (teachers' rep)

Rev. Fr. Joe Egan (patron's rep)

Neville O'Connell (parents' rep)

P.J. Maher (community rep)

Anne Heffernan(community rep)


We are very fortunate to have a wonderful Board with people who give freely of their time and talents for the betterment of our school.

bottom of page